April 30 Day Challenge – Meet the Participants

APRIL 30 DAY CHALLENGE

 

Hello people of blogville!

April is here. *wide grin*

The reason for the wide grin is because a few friends and I are doing the 30 day challenge this April! And I intend to document the journey here.

(This introductory post was meant to go live earlier this week, but exams happened which is also the reason I have been MIA here.)

So let’s get into the details – 30 Day Challenge. For 30 days (i.e. from 1st April to 30th April) each of us will be doing something that is challenging for us. Something, which will push us out of our comfort zones. An opportunity to do something that was always on our to-do lists, but we never really got around to crossing off.

In order to introduce you all to the participants (and their challenges), I put together a small questionnaire which was answered by them.

Swarada from Musings of an Empiricist

  1. What challenge have you chosen?

A: A daily walk for 30 minutes.

  1. What was the reason to choose this particular one?

A: To stay fit. 😛

  1. Does it put you out of your comfort zone?

A: Yes! I’m not used to it at all.

  1. Do you feel it will be hard?

A: It will be very hard for sure.

  1. What strategies, if any, are you going to adopt to successfully complete this challenge?

A: Just to throw away laziness and take a step towards fitness. 😀

Amruta

  1. What challenge have you chosen?

A: Squats and Crunches challenge

  1. What was the reason to choose this particular one?

A: The reason is for fitness. To challenge myself and to test my physical endurance.

  1. Does it put you out of your comfort zone?

A: Totally out of my comfort zone. I’m a couch potato 😛

  1. Do you feel it will be hard?

A: Yes, doing squats and crunches at the same time is going to be hard. A lot of muscle pain in store.

  1. What strategies, if any, are you going to adopt to successfully complete this challenge?

A: My strategy is to gradually keep increasing my limit. Setting up a new pace for myself every 4 days.

Mr. Fahrenheit 

  1. What challenge have you chosen?

A: I will make 30 page, hand-drawn comic book in this month.

  1. What was the reason to choose this particular one?

A: Love comics and drawing. Also a good way to let people know what I’m thinking on the inside as it’s tough for me to explain.

  1. Does it put you out of your comfort zone?

A: A bit…But conveying to people about my life through the comic is something I’d be doing for the first time.

  1. Do you feel it will be hard?

A: VERY.

  1. What strategies, if any, are you going to adopt to successfully complete this challenge?

A: One page. One story everyday.

Febin

  1. What challenge have you chosen?

A: Crunch and push-up challenge.

  1. What was the reason to choose this particular one?

A: To get my tummy in shape.

  1. Does it put you out of your comfort zone?

A: Yes it will be.

  1. Do you feel it will be hard?

A: Yes, it will be hard.

  1. What strategies, if any, are you going to adopt to successfully complete this challenge?

A: 21 days make a habit, so that is my strategy.

 

Yours truly 😉

  1. What challenge have you chosen?

A: To write my diary everyday and if you’ve been reading my previous posts you’ll know this – Waking up early (5 a.m.!)

  1. What was the reason to choose this particular one?

A: I have been very inconsistent with writing my diary and it has proven in the past to be such a stress buster to put all that you feel in words.

Waking up early (ahhhh) – because I am a night owl living in an early bird world and I have to adapt to survive.

  1. Does it put you out of your comfort zone?

A: It very much does. Waking up at 5 a.m. is way out of my comfort zone (you can say it’s a totally different universe that place.)

  1. Do you feel it will be hard?

A: Absolutely! Laziness will be the hurdle for writing the diary while the snooze button my greatest enemy.

  1. What strategies, if any, are you going to adopt to successfully complete this challenge?

A: A reminder alarm for the diary writing and changing my night routine to get me to bed early and therefore up early!

These were the varied challenges that each of us have chosen for ourselves. This is challenge will be more fun if you guys joined in too!

Comment below and join the April 30 Day Challenge!

Until next time, xo

2 thoughts on “April 30 Day Challenge – Meet the Participants

Leave a Reply

