Recipe Review: All Butter Cookies

Happy December peeps!

Okay so I have my exams in 9 days but its December and Christmas is around the corner and my Pinterest feed is full of recipes I want to try and who conducts exams right before Christmas?!!

Basically yes, I gave into temptation and baked today!

I chose the All Butter Cookies recipe from Sugar and Spice by Radhika. I happened to come across Radhika’s blog via Instagram and I am hooked.

I followed all the instructions to the t. But, there is always a but, I tweaked the baking time a little bit.

The reason being I use a Microwave on Convection mode for baking. And in the past, most of the recipes I have tried always required more time than asked for.

The recipe asks to preheat the oven at 180 degree Celsius and bake at 160 for 10 minutes. I did the preheating at 180 as asked and the 10 minutes of baking at 160.

But when I checked the cookies after 10 minutes they were still soft. And I am not really a fan of soft chewy cookies. So I put them in at 160 for another 5 minutes, still the same. Then I increased the temperature to 180 and baked for 10 minutes. AND guess what?

They got slightly burnt. *sheepish grin*

So the next two batches I decided to follow the said time. They were a little bit soft but once I let them cool they were nice and crunchy! Patience does pay off.

 

AllButterCookies2eeee

PS, Did I mention that Christmas month is here?!

PPS, But exams!

Signing off.

Until next time, xo

Leave a Reply

