A minute in January ’14

A minute posts have been a common feature on most blogs. I first came across this kind on Magali’s blog Life etc. 

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all her ‘minute’ posts. It seems like a fun activity to summarize the month that has been and later even read them back, pretty much like a journal.

So here goes my first ‘minute’ post.

The year started off well and has been going on smoothly. I signed up for the 2014 Blogger Challenge in hopes of blogging more often.

 

Reading: India Today, Thought Catalog (why did i never know of this site earlier?), I finally read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and right now I’m reading this fun book – Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal by Christopher Moore (expect a review soon).

Baking: Black Forest Cakes, yes cakes because I’ve baked around 5 this month alone! Although not from scratch, i used premix. I intend to learn baking it from scratch. Also, I baked Nan Kathais from scratch and I’m satisfied with the way they turned out.

Listening: Coldplay, Journey, Bruno Mars, The Beatles, Queen

Watching: I’m on the second season of Breaking Bad. There are so many TV shows I’m lagging behind on, I look forward to catching up soon.

Buying: A hand mixer, to aid my baking. *yay* (technically, my parents bought it for me)

 

Until next time,

xo

 

Leave a Reply

