A 3-Month Hiatus

Blogtember Day 2: If you could take three months off from your current life and do anything in the world, what would you do?

A three-month break from my current life? Where are they selling those?!

It’s just been a month since college has begun and I’m already dreaming of vacations. The past month has been so hectic and the days go by so fast, it all seems like a big blurry picture in my head. Practicals & entrance exams seem to be the only constants in my life this far. *sigh*

A three-month break is just what I need! What will I do in those three months? Well that is not a problem at all! There are two important (for me) things that I haven’t been able to devote time for at all.

  • Reading
  • Baking/Cooking

5ad0723f1f167f6e4b49f2553ca5a329

First off I would join a library (something I’ve been meaning to do, for so long). And I would read and read and read. Read all the books I can get my hands on. I would have a cute reading nook, like maybe a window seat next to large French windows with ample natural light streaming in. I would cuddle up with a book and a cup of coffee (not a big coffee fan) a glass of ice tea (maybe?). Me, my reading nook and a large pile of books precariously stacked nearby. Total bliss.

All the reading is bound to make me hungry. So then comes into the picture…recipe books (ha, more books!). Baking & cooking are something I really enjoy other than my love for reading. And I do have a long list of recipes I would like to try out. So what better time than my three month break!

Oo oo and there is this project I haven’t completed yet. Few months ago (OK. 10 months ago.) I had started working on a knitted blanket for my nephew. That is something I would want to complete.

So that’s pretty much my dream three-month-hiatus.

Until next time,

xo

4 thoughts on “A 3-Month Hiatus

Leave a comment